Weekly Wrap-Up - Bandit Labs and Big Plans

Weekly Wrap-Up - Bandit Labs and Big Plans

Or: We're So Back

Heading into Fall with some big plans. It's been a minute since I updated this blog, but here's what I've been up to:

  • Studying for ISC(2) "Certified in CyberSecurity" as part of their "Million Certified in CyberSecurity" initiative

  • Enrolled and am currently 10% of the way through Rana Khalil's Web Security Academy

  • About 50% of the way through OverTheWire's "Bandit" labs

  • Working through FreeCodeCamp's Full-stack developer curriculum, recently completing the HTML portion of the "Responsive Web Development" course

In the next few months, I plan to schedule and pass the CC exam, and if all goes well, I hope to complete the Web Security Academy course and take the "Burp Suite Practitioner" Exam.

I also have a plan to try to keep this blog a bit more up-to-date. In addition to the Weekly Wrap Up, I'm going to post write-ups a few times a week as I make my way through the Bandit Labs on OverTheWire. I'll be posting the problem-solving process to find the password up until the final step, hopefully thereby preserving the integrity of the labs for others.

For now, consider this the Weekly Wrap Up for this week!